01324 630 100

Meet The Team

Janine Rennie

Chief Executive

Janine is Chief Executive of Wellbeing Scotland. Janine has a varied professional background being a qualified accountant but with additional qualifications and experience in counselling and mental health. She has over 25 years' experience in management in the voluntary sector including specialisms in drugs and alcohol, mental health, international development and disability/ equalities. She is a skilled and qualified trainer and is a qualified mentor. As a long-term community, activist Janine believes in campaigning for the rights of survivors to justice and appropriate support. Janine has a strong belief in equalities and human rights and she promotes those principles in her work. She has worked with survivors of abuse in Wellbeing Scotland (formerly Open Secret) for 12 years as Board member and CEO.

Traci Kirkland

Deputy Chief Executive

Traci has been working with Wellbeing Scotland (formerly Open Secret) for over 17 years and part of their Senior Management Team for over 7 years. She holds 25 years’ experience working in the voluntary sector in Scotland, as a qualified and experienced counsellor with specific specialism in working with survivors. She previously worked in youth and community development work, and has substantial experience in developing services for young people and the community development model that led to Open Secret’s success. Qualified in training for trainers she has designed and delivered training in leadership/ management and coaching for a range of organisations. Traci’s role in the organisation includes; management of specific services and staff, monitoring and evaluation of bespoke systems to match the requirements of funders, the development of policies and procedures, volunteer recruitment and training, awareness raising, service promotion and fundraising manager.

Ilene Easton National Prison Manager

Kathy Norrie Services Manager

Fiona Ross Administration Manager

Sandra Toyer Project Manager West

Mick Armstrong Project Manager East


Our Board of Directors

  • Therese McGoldrick
  • Fiona Speirs
  • Ellie Collin
  • Steve Kelly
  • Caroline Lindsay
  • David Scott
  • Elisha Kimani
  • Safia Ali
  • Fungai Magoche
  • Patrick McGuire